Practical Cybersecurity Scholarship

Sponsor: EC-Council (Certified Ethical Hacker)

Submission Deadline

December 13

Field(s) of Study

Computer & Information Systems and Technology

Award Amount



EC-Council, a leader in cybersecurity certification and education programs, has announced the launch of the latest edition of the Certified Ethical Hacker (C|EH) Practical Scholarship program. Through this program, EC-Council awards $1M to the ethical hacking community, providing 2,000 qualified cybersecurity professionals with the chance to hone their skills through the C|EH Practical exam. Candidates that successfully pass the exam will attain the C|EH Practical certification. The Certified Ethical Hacker by EC-Council is considered a cornerstone of ethical hacking and has set new benchmarks in the industry. C|EH Practical is the world’s first industry-ready ethical hacking assessment conducted live online, 100% verified and remotely proctored. Leading government and private entities across the globe need cybersecurity professionals who have proven their practical skills and are ready to apply those skills. Through the C|EH Scholarship program, candidates get the opportunity to prove their hands-on abilities in a live, six-hour, remotely proctored C|EH Practical exam with twenty challenges. Scholarship recipients will also be featured on the Global Ethical Hacking Leaderboard. This year, the C|EH Practical Scholarship program will bring women and members of the neurodiverse community to the forefront by reserving 50% of the allocated funds for these individuals, encouraging more representation and diversity among ethical hacking professionals. Students and existing professionals can also take advantage of this scholarship for further skill development. Interested participants can apply for the C|EH Practical Scholarship by filling out the form at the link below. About EC-Council EC-Council (International Council of E-Commerce Consultants) is a cybersecurity certification body that certifies professionals across the globe in various cybersecurity domains. Its mission is to build and refine the cybersecurity profession by helping individuals, organizations, educators, and governments in 140+ countries address workforce problems by developing and curating world-class cybersecurity education programs and their corresponding certifications and providing cybersecurity services – setting the bar in cybersecurity education. Trusted by seven of the Fortune 10, 47 of the Fortune 100, the Department of Defense, Intelligence Community, NATO, and over 2.000 universities, colleges, and training companies, EC-Council is best known for the Certified Ethical Hacker program, equipping over 230,000 information-age soldiers with the knowledge and skills required to defeat black hat adversaries. EC-Council builds individual and team/organization cyber capabilities through this Program, as well as a variety of other cyber programs. An ANSI 17024 accredited organization, they have also earned recognition by the DoD under Directive 8140/8570, in the UK by the GCHQ, CREST, and a variety of other authoritative bodies that influence the entire profession. Founded in 2001, EC-Council employs over four hundred people worldwide with offices around the world. Its U.S. offices are in Albuquerque, NM, and Tampa, FL.

Other Criteria

Scholarship Eligibility Criteria: 1. Applicants must be Ethical Hacking practitioners with at least two years of experience, or 2. Applicants must be a Penetration Tester with at least two years of experience, or 3. Applicants must either be enrolled in information security/cybersecurity programs or have completed ethical hacking or penetration testing courses. 4. Applicants must be at least 18 years of age.

Contact Information

You must be logged in to view contact information.

Register now to view contact information for this scholarship, or login

More Award Details

Number of Awards2000
IncludesThe program retails at $550, however, EC-Council will cover the cost of 2,000 exam vouchers to merit-based scholarship recipients under the scholarship criteria. The selected participants will only have to pay a nominal processing fee of $99. EC-Council is currently accepting applications and the deadline for submission is December 13.
Nationality RequiredUnrestricted
Host CountriesUnrestricted
IEFA logo
Thank you for visiting
Providing information about international financial aid & scholarships since 1998
2023 MPOWER Financing, Public Benefit Corporation
1101 Connecticut Ave NW Suite 900, Washington, DC 20036