Please fix the following errors:

    Phoenix Pride Scholarship

    Sponsor: Phoenix Pride Community Foundation

    Submission Deadline


    Field(s) of Study


    Award Amount



    The Pride Scholarship Fund was established to provide scholarships for students who identify as Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgendered, or Queer OR are the dependent of a self identified LGBTQ parent. The fund was created by Phoenix Pride to support LGBTQ students in furthering their educational goals.

    Other Criteria

    Award Criteria: A student currently attending an accredited school in Arizona; or a May graduate from a high school in Maricopa County, accepted at an Arizona college for the following school year. Intent to enroll as a full-time student while receiving the scholarship (minimum 12 credits for undergraduate, 9 credits for graduate per semester). Self-identified member of the LGBTQ community with a record of involvement in the LGBTQ community OR dependent of self identified LGBTQ parent. One additional award available at $1,000 for a student involved in high school sports at the junior varsity or varsity level. Financial need as determined by the Free Application for Federal Student Aid ( Minimum 2.5 cumulative GPA in high school or college courses. Award Details: $5,000, in payments of $2,500 before the start of each semester. A previously awarded student may apply and be considered for subsequent awards along with new applicants, but the scholarship is not automatically renewed. A student will not be awarded for more than a total of four years on the scholarship. Supplemental Questions Letter of Recommendation; LGBTQ Community Leader - This letter of recommendation must be completed by a LGBTQ community leader noting your community involvement. Are you the dependent of a LGBTQ parent(s)? Letter from LGBTQ parent - Required for dependents of LGBTQ parent(s)

    Contact Information

    You must be logged in to view contact information.

    More Award Details

    Number of Awards9
    Host Institution
    Nationality RequiredAmerican
    Host CountriesUnited States